Days of Future Past

This is my Sunday post where I tell you about things that have happened in the past week and things that are going to happen this week.

PAST
I started school, but it was only a three day week due to Easter Monday and the ANZAC Day public holiday. *Cheers* But of course, this further encouraged the teachers to give us more homework, because apparently have no social life and of course we would spend the whole weekend doing homework. But, it is only five weeks till exams…

 

nofranz

In non-school related news, I have seen two movies this week: The Amazing Spider Man 2 and The Other Woman. I enjoyed both, but maybe Spider Man was a little too much CGI (but I guess that’s what you get when you go off to see a movie about half man half spider). This week, I have done a little bit of writing (although not as much as I’d hoped), some work and probably too much time reading. This week I’ve read Tangled (Carolyn Mackler), This Star Won’t go out (Esther Earl’s biography) which was SO SAD, The Story of my Life (Anne Cassidy) and Secret Damage (Rebecca James).

crying

Me reading ‘This Star Won’t go Out’

catreading

Future
A full week of school waits ahead! Otherwise, it’s pretty much business as usual. On Friday, I have geography camp (oh, the joys of doing units 3/4 geography), which will run Friday, Saturday, Sunday. I am currently reading Miss. Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children, so hopefully I’ll have that finished soon. This week, my aim is to surpass 25K on my novel, probably during Fridaynightwrites (follow them on Twitter writer people!) I would also like to start writing short stories/poems again and maybe squeeze in a movie or two if I can.

aurevoir

Also, I PROMISE TO TRY AND UPDATE MORE OFTEN ON HERE!

This entry was posted in Days of Future Past. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

