Days of Future Past (3)

This is my Sunday post where I tell you about things that have happened in the past week and things that are going to happen this week.

policebox

 

PAST
This past week felt super super long!! Monday-Thursday were normal classes and Friday was the beginning of our three-day geography camp [to Tarra Bulga National Park].

petrock

 

Unfortunately, we did not pet any rocks. Rather, we went on numerous beautiful walks, including walking across the Corrigon Suspension Bridge where one of the girls dropped her phone (maybe about 10m down) – but it was rescued by one of the teachers WITHOUT any sort of mark. We also walked to two water falls and did a stunning walk in a rainforest. The weather was perfect and it DIDN’T RAIN!!

2tvrainforestwalk (58) 3willstrack+ferngully (4)

 

Regarding my goals from last week…

Writing did not happen, because when I made the goal I intended on attending Friday Night Writes, which, of course was impossible, due to me being not with the internet. So 25k was not written 😦 I didn’t get much writing down during the week – I may have scribbled down a few lines for an idea, but nothing major. Reading didn’t feature too much this week either – but I did finish Miss. Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children which I am so glad I stuck with. I am currently reading It’s Kind of a Funny Story (Ned Vizzini) which took some getting used to, but it’s starting to pick up now. Hopefully, I’ll be able to finish that and at least another book – and then start another – this week.

FUTURE
Tomorrow is open night for my school for the [potential] year 7 parents, which means we open different learning areas for the parents to come and see. As Studio Arts 3/4 is one of my subjects, we use the time when parents come in to actually work. This means tomorrow, I will be at school from roughly 8.25am to 9.00pm. We order in pizza and just work work work!

theofficespaceworking
The rest of the week is pretty average, with normal classes going on and annoying teachers constantly reminding us that there’s only approx. 4 weeks till exams (shit!!)

Note: I am due to complete a #mywritingprocess blog tour, but due to lack of internet, I have been unable to a) complete it as yet and b) find someone to carry it on for me. I still really want to participate, but need to find write-y people to carry on the conga line. Tweet me at @laurentheberger or leave a comment on here if you want to participate (or even if you’re interested. I could shoot you an email to tell you what it’s about).

maytheforthbewithyoucat

 

A day for nerds!! *cheers*

 

 

This entry was posted in Days of Future Past and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

