Blog Tour

People of the Earth and beyond –
alienwaving
This blog post is all about the blog tour (as alluded to in the title of blog). In this post, I will tell you about my current writing projects and how I work (on my writing). Unfortunately. I couldn’t find anyone to continue on with the post, but I will continue to keep trying (comment or tweet me @laurentheberger if you want details and/or want to be involved)
chasingtailcat
First, I would like to acknowledge the person that gave me this wonderful task: Kara at http://diaryofateenwriter.wordpress.com/ who writes wonderful things about writing on her blog (click on the link for a visit!)
1. What am I working on?
Currently, I am writing my first (potential) novel Running the Dream (title in progress). I procrastinate a lot, so it’s pretty slow going, but I recently just passed 25k which is a huge achievement for me because it’s the long thing I’ve ever written. I’m not sure if this counts, but I am also writing a draft script for my media class for school. We have to write a short film/doco/trailer about anything we want. After much indecisiveness, I have chosen to write a documentary on Wikipedia.
horizontalrunning
2. How does my work differ from others of its genre? 
Good question. I like to think my work is amazingly unique, but isn’t that every writers dream? I think that every writer has their own unique style, which makes their writing what it is. If you were to give 7 different writers the same plot line, I guarantee that everyone will have their sentences and grammar and syntax done differently. It’s what makes book so exciting to read: no two books will ever be exactly the same.
3. Why do I write what I do?
Because I love it and to an extent, it’s relateable. I also learn heaps of things. For my current major project, the topic is something I’ve never explored thoroughly, but it’s so interesting and my search history must be REALLY weird. I’m not very good with the ‘audience acronyms’, but I think YA is young adult and I think my novel is this (?). I write this because, once again, it’s relatebale and it’s people MY AGE exploring and discoering things I might discover in the future/have already seen. 
4. How does your writing process work?
So I don’t really have a process… I pretty much write whenever, but most of the time, I write during the @FriNightWrites sprints because it’s a time I set apart from the busyness of life and school and everything else in between. Sometimes, if I’m really into my novel at that moment, I’ll scribble something down, but that’s quite rare. Sometimes, I write on the weekends. Also, I get quite easily distracted, especially if I’m in a rut or my writing isn’t doing what I want.

whoopscher 

Step Three: You’ll need to find two-three other writer friends to ask to do the same a week after you, and so on and so forth. Say who is on next week (your own chosen two or three). Give a 1-2 line bio and link to their website/blog.
Anyone?
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

