Days of future past (5)

This is my Sunday post where I tell you about things that have happened in the past week and things that are going to happen this week.

creepysmile

 

PAST

As the term nears to an end (TASMANIA HERE I COME), the weeks speed up like a bullet coming out of a gun (super original I know). I’ve forgotten what’s even happened this week because the days and weeks have merged into one giant speeding train of “ha, exams are close by’

speedingtrain
Unfortunately, I didn’t finish Attachments BUT I did finish another book (Wish You Were Italian – Kristin Rae) in about the space of two hours (my battery life and I had a race between me finishing the book and the battery dying. The battery won, but then I plugged it back in and I finished the book). I have been taking up my reading time by watching way too many X-Men movies (4 this week, WHOOPS), but now I am all caught up and can finally see the 5th one which is in cinemas soon.

Bets part in all 5 movies

Bets part in all 5 movies

I also didn’t reach my writing goal of 30k, but got close with just over 27k. I only did two sprints on Friday because I was pretty much falling asleep at my laptop, but managed to get quite a few words in (I think from the dialogue).

 

FUTURE

*GUYS MY SISTER JUST SENT ME A LINK FOR TFIOS TICKETS PRE-SCREENING. PRETTY MUCH MOST EXCITING NEWS EVER!!!*
johngreenexcited

*composes self* (sorta)

So of course, my goal this week is to finish Attachments and then I need to start City of Bones BECAUSE GUYS CITY OF HEAVENLY FIRE IS COMING OUT SOON (27th of May people!!) and I want to be up to date when it comes out (which I won’t be, but I can try). But also sad news, because I think all my TV shows are coming to an end (Puberty Blues I think is finished forever – Australian people?, Glee is finished for now, Bones has one more episode to go and Winners and Losers is not on atm).

Poop.

I would also like to get to 30k this week, but I’m not betting on it because school is just going to get busier and I REALLY HAVE TO STUDY! But otherwise, the countdown to my birthday continues and I continue to be distracted by funny things on the internet.

bananamangif

adelestationarygif

 

 

 

Gallery | This entry was posted in Days of Future Past and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

