Top Ten Tuesday (5)

Friends are the best. They’re the family you choose to be around; the people you’re going to laugh about things until 1am in the morning! Friends are the ones who will be there for your best, your worst and your inbetween moods. They’re the people who you laugh and cry with (sometimes at the same time). I recommend friendship (and F.R.I.E.N.D.S.) to everyone!!

joey+rosssnuggles

Reading about friendships gives me the warm fuzzies, much like when reading about a cute relationship. This brings me to this weeks Top Ten Tuesday, an original meme created at the Broke and the Bookish

awjeremyrenner

 

Top Ten Books About Friendship:
1. This Star Won’t Go out – Esther Earl (auto) biography
I think this is especially relevant in this day and age because there was an internet friendship (Catitude), which was as love-filled and deep as a ‘normal’ friendship.
2. The woman’s Murder Club girls (James Patterson)
Lindsay Boxer, Cindy Thomas, Claire Washburn, Jill Bernhardt (and then Yuki Castellano) joins this badass group of girls who get together to fight crime + murders. It’s not your typical all-girls group – what with the attorney, the reporter, the ME (medical examiner) and the detective, but that’s what makes it so good and amazing to read about.
3. The Perks Of Being a Wallflower (Stephen Chobsky)
Sam, Patrick and Charlie have this unconventionally awesome friendship going on.
4. The Fault in our Stars (John Green)
I know I’ve had this is on (pretty much) every list, but I couldn’t leave out the friendship between Isaac and Augustus here. I know the relationship between Hazel and Augustus is main focus of the book, but the relationship between the boys (and to a lesser extent Hazel and Isaac) is such a beautiful and underrated part of the story.
5. Harry Potter series (J.K. Rowling)
Being such a die-hard Harry Potter fan, I’ve neglected the series a bit over the last couple of ttts. But, in this weeks, the trios friendship, as well as their individual friendships (especially Harry and Hermione and Harry and Ron), really shape the books and characters to what and who we know them as today. 
6. Attachments (Rainbow Rowell)
Also points for her name. But in this novel, I really enjoy the quick-witted friendship between Beth and Jennifer. Rainbow has captured their friendship so perfectly, so authentically and I feel like they’re my real friends.
7. Let it snow (John Green)
In A Cheertastic Miracle, the friendship between Duke and Tobin (which is a friendship to begin with) is also really authentically written and I can relate to the character of Duke/Angie, which is maybe why I like their friendship so much.

And I’m going to leave it there. I really don’t like leaving the list before 10, but tonight, I just feel a little… flat. The topic is really great, so I wish I had some more, but my mind is in temporary (we hope!) limbo, while it recovers from the sheer amount of work (and reading) it has done this week.

holaandadios

This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Top Ten Tuesday (5)

  1. bebeboss666 says:

    These are awesome picks! Great post 🙂
    My Top Ten this week!

    • Sorry for the (very) late reply – my computer had a bit of brain freeze 😦 but thanks for stopping by 🙂 I had a look at your ttt and yes, Harry Potter, is definitely a winner! Forgive me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick looks like a pretty awesome read – just added to my TBR list.

  2. Great choices. Harry Potter topped my list, I adore that series and it has so many wonderful friendships in it. Perks made my list as well, I adore Sam, Charlie and Patrick <3. I really want to go watch my whole boxset of F.R.I.E.N.D.S now thanks to these lists. Nice list 🙂 Here's my TTT.

    • F.R.I.E.N.D.S really is an a++ show!! Yeah Sam, Charlie and Patrick have an unusual friendhsip, what with the older/younger thing, but that’s what makes it so good and interesting to read about – it’s not cliche. Harry Potter, of course, wins all the awards! Thanks for the link to your ttt 🙂

  3. Jeyna Grace says:

    The topic is rather hard, I would only be able to name one book. LOL

Leave a Reply

