Days of Future Past (8)

This is my Sunday post where I tell you about things that have happened in the past week and things that are going to happen this week.


PAST

I HAVE FINISHED EXAMS! I REPEAT, I HAVE FINISHED EXAMS!!

 

sheldonthrowingpapers cheeringbutts

Some were good, some were bad, but there’s nothing I can do about them now.

I’ve been reading a heap of books, especially since I’m an Inky’s Judge (where today is my-day!!). In the past week, I’ve read Where the stars still shine (Trish Doller), The Sky so Heavy (Claire Zorn) and Steal my Sunshine (Emily Gale). Some were good, some were great and ugh, I just love reading!! I’m currently reading Wild Awake (Hilary T. Smith).  Unfortunately, I didn’t get any writing done this week (are we sensing a theme here?), but fingers crossed for this week.

I SAW ‘THE FAULT IN OUR STARS’!!!!!!!  (click on link to see my thoughts)

hermionecheering partyhardcat

I guess not much else happened, besides studying (procrastinating) in the days before my exams.

FUTURE

IT’S MY BDAY ON TUESDAY. Also it’s a long weekend and this week generally is gonna be pretty awesome.
Monday: We celebrate Queenie’s birthday by getting a day off (her birthday is actually in April and the holiday has been moved because there are too many public holidays at that time of the year).
Tuesday: MY birthday

 

eatcake

Wedesnday: GAT (general assessment task) and then studio (where we are getting food made for us)
Thursday: School (only two classes though!)
Friday: Folio due in (no other classes because it’s correction day).

yeahdancing

 

 

All in all it’s a pretty great week.

What are you people doing this week/what have you done this week? 

 

 

This entry was posted in Days of Future Past and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

