Days of Future Past (12)

This is my Sunday post where I tell you about things that have happened in the past week and things that are going to happen this week.

PAST

NOTE: This post might or might not include gifs/pictures because WordPress has updated itself and I’m major struggling with figuring out how to insert pictures/gifs.* 

While it is school holidays, this week has been supremely average. It’s included: 
1. ME FINISHING 1984!! 
2. ME REACHING 35K WORDS ON MY NOVEL (I can’t decide between the novel writing and finishing 1984 which is more exciting…) 
3. Making red velvet cupcakes for the first time + salted caramel slices for the second time. 
4. Watching the soccer this morning (has anyone been following the world cup?
5. Starting to re-decorate my walls at 10pm last night and then getting bored and now my floor is a mess 😦
6. Not much else. 

I know some people who love to cram their school holidays with everything they can’t do during term time, i.e. partying every night, going out everyday, but I think the holidays are more for chilling and doing nothing (which, by my schedule, has been achieved).

FUTURE

This is my week in list form:
1. See some of my friends.
2. Finish off those pesky pieces of homework I have only done bits of.
3. READ MORE BOOKS (At the moment I’m reading These Broken Stars and although it’s quite long, I would like to finish it and try and finish at least 2 other books). 
4. Get 40k!!! I think my aim is to keep writing in 5k blocks because they’re quite manageable for me and so far it’s been okay.
5. Maybe plan another novel (I’ve had this idea in my head for ages and it seems like it’d be awesome to write about, but I’ll have to see the details first).
 6. Actually finish re-decorating my walls. 
7. My mom’s birthday is on Wednesday, so I need to wrap presents and make a card. 
8. Brace myself for school 😦 

*Once again I apologise for the lack of gifs/pictures because I am technologically inept. If anyone would like to point me in the right direction, I would love them forever + send them virtual chocolate!! 

What do your weeks look like?

 

 

This entry was posted in Days of Future Past and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

