Days of Future Past (14)

This is my Sunday post where I tell you about things that have happened in the past week and things that are going to happen this week.

PAST

Well I’m back at school…

fancy

I have had more homework this week that I had almost the entire term 2. It’s ridiculous the amount of extra work the teachers expect us to do, on top of having a social life (HA), relaxing, (for some people) working and just spending time with family.

chandler

Unfortunately, I didn’t do ANY writing this week, due to a) the excess of homework and b) the amount of books I read. I managed to finish Winger on the Sunday plus three other books: All the Truth That’s In Me (Julie Berry), ACID (Emma Pass) and Lockwood and Co. The Screaming Staircase (Jonathan Stroud).

dudleyjumping

I am currently reading Seraphina (Rachel Hartman). I’m not very far in, but hopefully I can finish it in the next couple of days. I would like to read at least two other books this week also. I FINALLY got City of Fallen Angels from my school library, so I’m pretty excited about that (BUT OH MY GOD, IT”S LIKE 730 PAGES!!!)

welcomecityofbones

 

FUTURE

In terms of school, this week will probably be quite similar to last week. Actually, I think most of the term will be like this, so I think I should brace myself for the onslaught of extra work.

flyingpaper

This week I REALLY need to do some writing. I keep thinking I have heaps of time to finish it before the end of the year, but if I keep thinking like that, it’ll be December 31st before I know it, and I’ll still be where I am now. If I don’t write this week (which, to be honest, is quite likely), I would like to at least write the outline for the bit between where I am now and the ending. I know what’s going to happen, but I need to sort of work out the exact events leading up to it.

thisisgoodwriting

I’m thinking of adding another day to my posting session – maybe Thursday because it’s in between Tuesday and Sunday (the days I post already). I was thinking something to do with lists (as I kinda miss them after doing them every day for over 100 days), but not book-focused. They’ll be more like ‘whatever-the-hell-I-feel-like lists.

This entry was posted in Days of Future Past and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

