Days of Future Past (15)

 

This is my Sunday post where I tell you about things that have happened in the past week and things that are going to happen this week.

PAST

 

porcupineyawns

Me right now (not as cute though)

This week was average. Unfortunately, I didn’t get as much reading done as I would’ve liked – I finished only one book (Seraphina). I’m a bit annoyed with myself for this, since yesterday was probably one of the most unproductive days I’ve ever had. I wrote about five sentences for English and then gave up and baked baklava (which, I have to say was fun + relatively productive).

baklavaoclock

Today, I went to a 3/4 geography lecture (on population) which was quite interesting. Then my friend and I sushi-ed for lunch and worked solidly for approximately two and a half hours on MORE GEOGRAPHY. I am brain dead.

itslikeamericabutsouth

In more exciting news (not really), I did get some writing done!! The last time I wrote was AGES ago, so I don’t remember/can’t be bothered checking what my last word count was, but as I write this, it currently stands at 38, 208. I’m happy I finally passed the 38k mark. I’m aiming for 50k, but I’m not even sure if my novel will be finished when I reach there: it’s almost this mental block that I want to get to 50k.

hittingthewall

Hitting the wall

FUTURE

This week, I plan to finish the book I’m currently reading Fairytales for Wilde Girls (Allyse Near) and read at least one other book. I would like to write some more and maybe (maybe) reach 40k. That would be seriously amazing + the more I get done now, the less I have to get done later on/closer to exams (everything is now in a measure of how close to exams it is).

howtostudy

Other than that, I don’t have much to aim for this week.

AIMS:
– Get through the week in one piece
– Finish current book, read at least ONE more
– (Probably cry about English)
– Write some more words (40k???)
– Exclaim loudly [on Friday], ‘OH MY GOD, HOW IS IT AUGUST ALREADY???’
– Eat too much baklava

(Also avoid this:)

procrastination

(But ultimately, know it will happen. A lot).

What are your plans?

This entry was posted in Days of Future Past and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Days of Future Past (15)

  1. Procrastination = story of my life. Haha.

    How are you liking Fairytales for Wilde Girls?? I really enjoyed that book — I felt like it was a bit disjointed at points, but overall, it was great.

    Good luck reading 40k on your WIP! 🙂

  2. I haven’t read very much (I’m even procrastinating the things I want to do) but so far I’m enjoying it. Thanks – hopefully #frinightwrites can get me past the line (or rather, hopefully I can get me past the line :P)!

Leave a Reply

