Days of Future Past (17)

This is my Sunday post where I tell you about things that have happened in the past week and things that are going to happen this week.

PAST
This week went ridiculously fast. I only had two days of proper school, as the other three were taken up by various sporting events and an excursion.

image

Last night my friend and I made dinner for his family and mine. This is our sixth (?) dinner and every time we cook, we change houses and themes. Last night’s theme was A night with the stars – it was Oscar-esque.

image

Chickpeas (appetizers), salmon (appetizer #2), choc + meringue tart (dessert) and ravioli (main)

We were in the kitchen for a solid seven hours, with varying success.

This week I did hardly any reading, but I did finish off my first non-Inky Awards book for a few months: Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares. It was quite sweet – a nice, relaxing read after an intense reading period.

I recently got The Intern (Gabrielle Tozer) from my school library and am so so so excited to read it!!!!

image

I got absolutely NO writing does this week(end). I have been super busy, but at the same time have been doing nothing (or just the school give us WAY too much homework). I’ve watched a few more episodes of Grey’s, and this week I want to try and finish the first season.

FUTURE
Here’s hoping this week goes a little slower than last, since I have an assessment mid-week and a SAC (school assessed course) next week, which I am NOT looking forward to at all.

image

Otherwise, I would like to finish The Intern and maybe start City of Heavenly Fire (finally), which I would like to start and finish before any more major assessments come along.

I also NEED TO WRITE!!! Whether it be 100 or 1000 words, I really need to get something down, just so that in constantly writing and also to have any hope in bell of completing my goal of finishing before the year is up.

image

What did everyone do this week/what are your plans for the coming week??

This entry was posted in Days of Future Past and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

