Days of Future Past (18)

This is my Sunday post where I tell you about things that have happened in the past week and things that are going to happen this week.

PAST

Okay, so I didn’t write. Again. It’s not that I’m unmotivated, it’s just that amid school and friends and reading and relaxing, writing takes a backseat and I wish it didn’t, but it does. Reading, though, this week was a blazing success (well, it actually depends on how you look at it). I did only read two books, but in my defence, one of these books was Cassandra Clare’s marathon-length The City of Heavenly Fire, which I ripped through in four days (shows how productive I can be, when I try…) The other was The Intern (Gabrielle Tozer) and  it was as – if not more – brilliant than everyone has been saying.

oldisoldthecarriediaries

Josie reminded me a bit of Carrie

It was also my sister’s birthday (and therefore party) this week. 25 teenagers ran amok in and around the house. It was a messy, wet (involving apple bobbing and water balloon throwing) and very very loud ordeal. Remind me to never let my kids have massive parties where a) there is paint to clean off the walls and b) it is at my place of residence. Otherwise, they can run free.

catparty

My friends and I also filmed our media film this week. It’s a mixture of a few fairytales, including Hansel and Gretel, Narnia and The Wizard of Oz. Our only criteria was that it was a one shot film and I think we spent more time setting up and make-uping than actually filming it. It was fun though!

alicejuggling

FUTURE

This week I have previously mentioned SAC, so for the next day and a half, my energies will be spent on revising and studying for that. Once that is out of the way, I would like to read We Were Liars, which I am ridiculously excited for and have very high expectations for.

dontlietomesnape

I really really need to write, but as we’ve seen in previous weeks, I don’t have to best track record. But maybe I’ll surprise myself and get something down.

As we hurtle towards the end of the year, we hurtle closer to the end of year 11 and therefore exams. Everything’s crazy already and I know everything’s going to get crazier, and I’ll try my hardest to get everything out when it’s supposed to be out, but somethings may end up a little bit late…

late

What did everyone read this week?

 

This entry was posted in Days of Future Past and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

