Days of Future Past (19)

This is my Sunday post where I tell you about things that have happened in the past week and things that are going to happen this week.

PAST

This week has been better than most. Why? WELL I DID SOME WRITING and then reACHED 40K WHICH MADE THE DECISION TO WRITE THAT MUCH MORE EXCITING.

partyhard

 

 

Between countless (WAY too many) episodes of Grey’s Anatomy, I did manage to also read some books. I finished We Were Liars (E. Lockhart) and Butter (Erin Lange). I enjoyed both, but I feel as if We Were Liars didn’t live up to the hype for me. Butter was a very interesting concept and I thoroughly loved how it was explored.

People, what are your opinions on these books? 

This week I also saw two movies – Lucy and Boyhood. Lucy was entertaining, and a little bit weird, but I did like it. Boyhood was life. (So, okay, that made no sense). Pretty much, Boyhood was filmed over 12 years with the same people and it was like we were watching their lives unfold. They got older and skinnier and fatter and had braces and there were husbands and boyfriends and girlfriends and it was like I was living vicariously through their lives.

boyhood

It’s a beautiful, poignant and iconic film and if you just do one thing in the holidays, I suggest it is to watch this film.

FUTURE

Tomorrow, I am presenting the shortlists for the 2014 Inky Awards at the Melbourne Writers Festival. I’m quite excited, but also nervous, because public speaking is not my forte nor my hobby.

I also bought Life or Death (Michael Robotham) today, so I would like to try and finish that this week. I also ordered ISLA AND THE HAPPILY EVER AFTER WHICH I AM SO SO EXCITED FOR!! Other than that, I would like to watch Garden State, a movie I have been meaning to watch for ages, but never got around to it.

gardenstate

I also want to write more – because now that I’ve started, I’m on a roll and have so many ideas on how to progress the story (alas, I’m still a little bit stuck with the events just before the ending). Once I finished Grey’s Anatomy season 2, I HAVE TO give it a break because instead of doing productive stuff, I spend WAY TOO LONG watching it.

alexfromgreys

 

This entry was posted in Days of Future Past and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

