Beautiful People #3

Beautiful People is a meme created by Sky from Further Up and Further In and Cait from The Notebook Sisters. It goes from the 5th-5th every month and involves introducing others to your character through a series of questions. It’s super fun and helps me learn more about my character too!

This month, instead of interviewing a character from my current novel, like I’ve done the last two times, I wanted to introduce you to my new character from my (shiny new idea) novel.

I didn't make the quote up, but I did the 'decor' for it

I didn’t make the quote up, but I did the ‘decor’ for it

While I do love what I’m working on at the moment, I’m stuck at the moment, and in my moments of procrastinating-by-thinking-of-cool-ideas-for-novels, I came up with an idea along the lines of a school guide. I mean, it doesn’t sound like much, and I haven’t fleshed it out very much either (there isn’t too much I have done), but I decided I needed a break from my current novel to (hopefully) inspire me to get a move on (so I can start another one).

So, I now introduce you to (unnamed) MC, who will man my next novel (if I EVER finish this first one!)

beautifulpeople

1) What does your character regret the most in their life?

She doesn’t do regret. Well, at least she doesn’t do long term regret. Sometimes she may regret actions or words right after they’ve been done or spoken, but soon she forgets about them (until maybe a friend brings it up).

noragrets

2) What is your character’s happiest memory? Most sorrowful memory?

Happiest: The time her friends and her had a two day sleepover in her backyard and slept under the stars, only eating foods that began with the letter ‘P’.
Most sorrowful: She doesn’t do sorrowful. In her mind, if things are bad/people are mad, it’s dealt with, and then it’s in the past. If anything, she may feel regret/sadness for a couple days, but then alls good and no cats were harmed in the writing of this post.

3) What majorly gets on your character’s nerves?

Bad teachers, people who are arrogant and people who think they’re better than others, especially in a team sport as THIS IS THE WHOLE POINT: TO WORK TOGETHER AS A TEAM. She’s also a little bit impatient with people who aren’t as quick-witted.

4) Do they act differently when they’re around people as opposed to being alone? If so, how?

Yes. Around her friends, she’s loud and passionate and someone who always speaks their mind. When she’s alone, she calms down a little bit and sort of reigns her overexcitedness in. She can also sometimes be calmer around one or two friends; but the more people, the more excitable she is.

excitable

5) What are their beliefs and superstitions? (Examples: their religion or lack of one, conspiracy theories, throwing salt, fear of black cats.)

She doesn’t have any superstitions, but she’s very interested in conspiracy theories and other people’s religions. She wasn’t brought up particularly religious – maybe Church once or twice a year, but nothing else. She doesn’t believe in it, and just goes to please her parents.

dancingrabbis

6) What are their catchphrases, or things they say frequently?

At the moment, it’s ‘can you not’, but it depends on what her friends are saying; as sometimes she catches onto things she hears them saying; or it could be something she heard in the schoolyard.

canunot

7) Would they be more prone to facing fears or running from them?

She faces her fears head on. She hates leaving things to fester – if something’s wrong, she wants to get it out in the open to resolve it as quickly as possible.

8) Do they have a good self image?

She does. She radiates happiness and is confident in her own abilities.

9) Do they turn to people when they’re upset, or do they isolate themselves?

They isolate themselves. She reasons with this by saying that she doesn’t like to ‘project her problems onto other people’, but she hasn’t grasped the concept that people (especially her friends) are there to help if something goes wrong. She slowly learns this as the novel progresses.

friendshug

10) If they were standing next to you would it make you laugh or cry?

Laugh. Unnamed MC is a very sarcastic person with a dry sense of humour and would definitely crack me up.

I would love to visit your characters – link me to you BP in the comments

This entry was posted in Beautiful People and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

