Days of Future Past (29)

This is my Sunday post where I tell you about things that have happened in the past week and things that are going to happen this week.

PAST

I READ THREE BOOKS THIS WEEK. This is probably the most books I’ve read in a week, which is weird considering a) the proximity of this week to exams and b) they weren’t the shortest books in the world. I finished The Moon and More (Sarah Dessen) at the beginning of the week, but didn’t like it as much as I thought I would. It wasn’t bad; it was just different to her usual style, which is what I’m used to. I also finished Hate Is A Strong Word (Sarah Ayoub), which was AWESOME. I found Sophie annoying in the first chapter or so, but I started to warm up to her and I really loved her and the issues she was exploring. I also read Cooper Bartholomew is Dead  (Rebecca James), which I really really LOVED. I’ve had mixed feelings about Rebecca’s books in the past, but the story-line, characters and final reveal was so well put together – I didn’t want it to end!

theend

I didn’t write 😦 😦 I also recently just got Wunderlist (which I am definitely obsessed with) and my task to ‘Write 500 words’ is staring at me forlornly in red font (because I didn’t complete it).

I also managed to finish Season 10 of Grey’s Anatomy, which means I only have 5 more episodes until I am completely up to date, which definitely makes me more excited than it should! I am also very proud/extremely disappointed in myself that it took so quick to watch (disappointed because I am pretty sure 99% of the time I was watching an episode, I was meant to be doing something else.

Love her <3

Love her ❤

FUTURE

I WILL WRITE. I have Tuesday off school this week (because it’s Melbourne Cup Day aka we have a public holiday for horse racing). I plan to spend it studying/doing practice exams, but I’ll definitely need breaks, so that’s where my trusty laptop comes in.

I was lucky enough to win some books (!!) from a Girlfriend Magazine competition I forgot I entered (it’s from August, which is a long time to remember things). I won Flirty Dancing, which looks SUPER cute and I’m pretty excited for it. I also won Searching for Sky, which sounds beautiful/heartbreaking, so I’m looking forward to that; and I also won a book called Curse, which doesn’t look like my cup of orange juice (I don’t drink tea, hence the change in idiom), but I’m willing to give it a shot.

dancingcat

 

Other than that, it’s just a countdown until my studio exam (8 days), and then I have to work through my year 11 exams (break, biology, maths), and then geography (12 days) and then the weekend and then media and English and then FREEDOM!! (for two weeks and then orientation week), and then proper FREEDOM (for 8 weeks or so)

This entry was posted in Days of Future Past and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

