Top Ten Tuesday (28)

I love re-reading books. It’s like coming back to an old friend, and knowing that they’re going to be there for you, and the memories will still be fun/sad/glorious. It’s got that power of routine: you know what’s going to happen, so you’re happy to keep going (almost like you’re controlling the future).

anotherthor

But alas, sadly, there are too many books and not enough time. I don’t reread as much as I used to, but I still do it now and again, if I feel like I’m in a slump or if I just feel like reading this certain book again. My number one comfort movie is Love Actually. I LOVE LOVE it, and speaking of, I haven’t watched it in ages, so maybe it’s time for another viewing session.

hughgrantloveactually

 

I am joining up with the Broke and the Bookish’s original meme Top Ten Tuesdays. This weeks theme is  ‘Top Ten Books I Want To Reread’

ttt

Top Ten Books I Want To Reread

1. Isla and the Happily Ever After (Stephanie Perkins)
I LOVE Stephanie Perkins’ other books and this is no exception. Therefore, I would love to revel in the gloriousness that is her book (plus, I’ve already reread the other two, so this one needs another go and PLUS (again) I OWN THIS, so I think multiple rereads are in order).
2. Women’s Murder Club series (James Patterson)
I have been meaning to reread this series for FOREVER! I’ve read the entire series twice through; the second time I reread all of them because a new book had been released (number 11 I think). Now, I want to reread them again, because I’m pretty sure there’s like a 12th or even 13th book out. I just need to work up the motivation and find all the books, in order and available, in the library.
3. Harry Potter series (J.K. Rowling)
This is the Love Actually equivalent in books. I read these when a) I have nothing else to read, b) I have EVERYTHING to read, and this is like my go-to-book or c) when I haven’t read them in ages and I need to catch up again on one of the greatest book series ever written.
4. Noughts and Crosses series (Malorie Blackman)
I mentioned this is last weeks ttt, but I really need to get onto it! I read this series when I was 12 or 13 (or something – those years sort of blend together), and I remember being it really good and it came up in conversation at school the other day and one of the girls said she loved it, so I want to reread it to confirm my thoughts.

noughtsandcrosses
5. Looking for Alaska (John Green)
This was my first John green book, way back when, and I remember it being excellent so I would like to reread it to experience it’s awesomeness again. Plus, Miles collected people’s last words, which is probably the coolest thing.
6. Paper Towns (John Green)
I read this ages ago, and I didn’t enjoy it all that much, but I would like to reread it because a) I would like to remember more things and see if I do indeed like it more than before and, b) there’s a movie coming out soon(ish), so that means relearning things that happened.

This is AMAZING!

This is AMAZING!


7. The Intern (Gabrielle Tozer)
I only read this recently and LOVED IT, but I want to reread it to a) remember MORE things and also, there’s a sequel out, so that definitely calls for a re-look at Josie’s life!
8. The Hunger Games series (Suzanne Collins)
I read this a while ago, and since then, other people have read it, and said some things, and I want to reread it to see if I think the same thing. Also, MOCKINGJAY IS COMING OUT SOON, so I definitely need to refresh my memory on some of the more minor points in the novel (the BIG EVENT is ingrained in my head forever!)
9. The Perks of Being a Wallflower (Stephen Chbosky)
When I read this, I’m pretty sure I didn’t understand it, so I would like to reread it with some understanding behind Charlie and his aunt’s story. I think it’ll give me some insight into what happened in the novel.

charliecheeringtpobaw
10. Will Grayson, Will Grayson (John Green + David Levithan)
I think this is my favourite John Green book after TFIOS, so I would like to reread it to experience the magic again. Plus, I kind of miss the cute romance and Tiny’s booming voice.

This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

